Educational Profile


There are two educational districts in Palakkad Revenue District namely Palakkad and Ottapalam.  There are also divided into 13 Sub districts namely Thrithala, Pattambi, Shornur, Ottapalam, Cherpulassery, Mannarkkad, Parli, Palakkad, Alathur, Chittur, Koyalmannam and Agali.  The first five is under the jurisdiction of Ottapalam DEO and other 8th under Palakkad DEO.

Palakkad was one among the eight districts where DPEP was implemented from 1997.  A high investment cash of Rs. 30 crore were provided for comprehensive improvement of primary education.  DPEP Palakkad initiated various innovative.  Schemes, involvement of parents, community ownership of schools, considerable improvement in Physical facilities, learner achievement and improvement in capacities of academic institution are the hall mark of this program.

In continuation with DPEP, Sarva Siksha Abhiyan (SSA) launched in the district during the year 2002-03.  SSA is an effort to universalize elementary education by community – ownership of the school system.  The SSA is also an attempt to provide an opportunity for improving human capabilities to the poorest children, through provision of community-owned quality education is a mission mode.         

                                                                      READ MORE……Educational Profile (1889)

Sorry! Unable to process.